Belef 2014 – Sentimental Journey

The Belgrade Summer Festival, Belef 2014, under the slogan “Sentimental Journey” will offer various art programs to Belgraders and their guests from July 15 to August 15, organizers said at a press conference on Wednesday.

This year’s Belef will take place at Republic Square, in front of the Cervantes Institute, at Flower Square, the House of King Peter I, and near the Statue of the Victor at Belgrade Fortress.

The festival will be declared open at Republic Square on July 15 by Italian tenor Tino Favazza, soprano Snezana Savcic-Sekulic and the Stanislav Binicki ensemble of the Defense Ministry.

On August 15, the festival will be declared closed by one of the most popular singers in the former Yugoslavia Leo Martin and the Belgrade Dance Orchestra.

Entrance is free to all Belef events.

Belef 2014

PROGRAM

 

Tuesday, July 15
20:00 – Republic Square, official opening
“O sole mio”, concert of Italian Cancon
Tino Favazza, tenor (Italy), Snežana Savičić Sekulić, soprano
Military Ensemble “Stanislav Binički”

Thursday, July 17
20:00 – Cultural Centre House of King Petar I, Senjak
“Summer Serenade” – Royal String Orchestra of St.George, conductor Vesna Šouc-Tričković
Soloists: Snežana Savičić Sekulic, soprano, Tanja Obrenović, mezzo-soprano, Ljubomir Popović, tenor Paul Žarkov, baritone

Friday, July 18
21:00 – Knez Mihailova Street, Instituto Cervantes
Jazz concert by Bisera Veletanlić and Vasil Hadžimanov Band

Saturday, July 19

21:00 – Knez Mihailova Street, Instituto Cervantes
Bilja Krstić and ensemble Bistrik

Sunday, July 20
21:00 – Gunpowder Magazine, Kalemegdan
Theater Play “Beauty Linejna”
The National Theatre, Kruševac and Art teme, Belgrade

Wednesday, July 23
19:00 – Plateau at Victor Monument
Greek Military Orchestra and Military Ensemble “Stanislav Binički”

Thursday, July 24
20:00 – Cultural Centre House of King Petar I, Senjak
“Audio Monologues” – Jovan Kolundžija, violin

Sunday, July 27
21:00 – Gunpowder Magazine, Kalemegdan
Theater Play “The Wizard”
National Theatre Sombor

Tuesday, July 29
20:00 – Cultural Centre House of King Petar I, Senjak
Musical marathon by students of the Faculty of Music

Wednesday, July 30
21:00 – Gunpowder Magazine, Kalemegdan
“Those were the days” – Cabaret by Nebojša Dugalića and Boris Pingović
Special guest: Svetlana Bojković

Thursday, July 31
20:00 – Cultural Centre House of King Petar I, Senjak
Spiritual songs, old games and arias, ensemble “White Angel” and the “Flauto Dolce”
Soloist: Katarina Božić, soprano

Friday, August 1
21:00 – Flower Square
Jazz Concert – Ensemble Jovana Maljokovića

Saturday, August 2
20:00 – Cultural Centre House of King Petar I, Senjak
Firework of the old music, concert by ensemble “Renaissance”

Sunday, August 3
21:00 – Gunpowder Magazine, Kalemegdan
Gypsy cabaret by Ljiljana Stjepanović

Tuesday, August 5
21:00 – Flower Square
Barcelona Gypsy Klezmer Orchestra (Spain)

Wednesday, August 6
20:00 – Cultural Centre House of King Petar I, Senjak
The performance of students of the Faculty of Dramatic Arts

Friday, August 7
20:00 – Cultural Centre House of King Petar I, Senjak
The concert “Baroque panorama
Ljubiša Jovanović, flute and Bojana Dimković, harpsichord

Friday, August 8
21:00 – Flower Square
Jazz concert by Vladan Maričić

Sunday, August 10
21:00 – Gunpowder Magazine, Kalemegdan
Theater Play “Glorious Florence”
Atelje 212

Wednesday, August 13
21:00 – Gunpowder Magazine, Kalemegdan
Theater play “Do not play on the Englishmen”
Belgrade Drama Theatre

Thursday, August 14
20:00 – Cultural Centre House of King Petar I, Senjak
Concert “Four Hands”, LP Duo – Sonja Lončar and Andrija Pavlović, piano

Friday, August 15
20:00 – Republic Square
“Sentimental Journey” – Leo Martin and Belgrade Dance Orchestra

 

Belgrade accommodation

Apartments in Belgrade My Apartment Belgrade – are ideal solution if you come for BELEF and need short term accommodation in Belgrade.

Studio apartments in Belgrade

Apt Center                    Apt Republic Square          Apt KalemegdanApartments Belgrade - CENTER     Apartments Belgrade - Republic Square     2Krevet

One and two room apartments apartments in Belgrade

Apartment Cubismo       Apartment Picasso            Apt King PetarApartments Belgrade 2 rooms     Two room apartment      One bedroom apartment

Share Button